Lee Valley Diary

Sl 07

Lee Valley Diary

Inchigeela NS Parents Association table Quiz in Creedon’s Hotel on Fri, Dec 7th at 8:00pm
Tea by the Fire for Hope Foundation in Auld Triangle, Sat. Dec. 8. 
Kilmurry Christmas lights will be turned on Sat 8th Dec at 6 30pm. 
Bealnamorrive Christmas Lights celebration at 5pm on Sun. Dec. 9. 
Extraordinary Women in Extraordinary Times. Lecture on Mon 10 Dec at 8 pm in Ballincollig Rugby Club.
St. Mary’s Christmas Concert in St Colman’s Church on Tues Dec 11 at 7.30pm. 
Christmas Market in Macroom Square, Tues. Dec. 11. 
Inchigeela Christmas Market in Creedon’s Hotel on 12th of December. 
Clondrohid Christmas coffee morning Wed , Dec 12 at 10am. 
Cuidiu Christmas Coffee Morning 10:30-12:30 Wed 12 Dec Macroom GAA Hall 
Christmas Cooking Demo in Kilmurry Heritage Room on Thurs 13th Dec 7.30p.m. 
Laochra Óg table quiz at J.C. Murphy’s, Macroom Fri Dec 14th at 8p.m. 
Santa and Buffalo in Carriganimma, Sun. Dec. 16. 
Carol Service at St. Colman’s, Macroom, Sun 16th, Dec at 7 p.m.
Nativity Pageant. Inchigeela church, Dec. 19th at 6.30pm. 
Seamus Noonan Poc Fada St. Stephen’s Day from Blair’s Inn, Inniscarra at 12.00 noon. 
Dáimhscoil Mhúscraí in Ostán Ghobnatan, Baile Mhúirne, Aoine, 28ú Nollaig ag 7:00 i.n. 
Ballinagree Vintage tractor, car, and bike run on Sun 30 Dec from 11 am
Independence Museum Kilmurry Schools Exhibition Dec 30th 2pm to 5pm.
Macroom ploughing on Sun Jan 6 2019 on the lands of Martin Healy Carrigathou, Coachford, from 11.30am. 
Cork Burning. A talk by Michael Lenihan in Independence Museum Kilmurry 16th January at 8pm. 
Musical 2019. Auditions for a new musical, "The Blarney Stone", will be held in early January. More details later.
Macroom Library 
Christmas Storytime Sat 8th at noon. 
Christmas Arts & Crafts Sat. Dec. 8 1.30p.m. 
Juvenile Book Club Sat. Dec. 8 at 3p.m. 
Writer’s Group Dec. 11 at 5.30p.m. 
Schools Quiz on Dec 12th. 
Music Morning Dec 14th at 11am. 
Purlies Knitting Group Dec. 20 at 11.30am.
Ciorcal Cainte Dec. 20 at 11.30am.
LVEB Shows at Riverside Park Hotel
Christmas Panto: Sun. Dec. 16; Fri. Dec. 21 and Sat. Dec. 22