Lee Valley Diary

Pic 40

Lee Valley Diary

Crookstown Céilí Sat 19th May in Crookstown hall at 9.30 p.m.
Mass for Families: in Clondrohid Church, Sat. May 19 at 7.30pm.
Macroom Senior Citizens Summer holiday to Cavan, Sun May 20th to Fri. May 25th.
AIB Digital Media seminar at Riverside Park Hotel, Macroom, Wed May 23, 6.15pm.
KHAA lecture on McCarthys on Wed May 23rd at 8pm in Kilmurry Museum
Kilmichael Cemetery Mass on Mon 28th May at 8pm in Macloneigh Cemetery.
Annual Famine Mass 7.30p.m. on Mon, May 28 at Carrig a Staighre.
Love Your Local Market Macroom Town Square. Tues. May 29, 9a.m. to 4.30p.m.
Inchigeela NS used clothing collection in hall May 29, June 10 and June 13
Johnstown Mass Rock. Mass at the Commons on 31st of May at 7.pm.
St. Joseph's Young Priests Society Coffee Morning in Fr. Ryan Hall, Macroom at 10.30 am, Fri 1st June.
Lee Valley Speakers Tues June 5th at 8pm in Castle Hotel
"Who Wants to be a Thousandaire" for Firmount NS at Oriel House on Sat June 9
Kilmurry GAA Fun 5Km Run/Walk from Museum on Wed 13th June at 7:30pm.
Daniel Kingston 5K Road Race Thurs June 21st.
Independence Museum Kilmurry opening hours Fri, Sat and Sun 2pm to 5pm for 2018.
 Macroom Library

Storytime 12 midday Saturdays.
Juvenile Book Club May 19 at 3p.m.
Closure until 2p.m. Tues. May 22. Open 2 – 7.30p.m.
Ciorcal Cainte on May 24th at 11.30am with Seán Ó Sé
Closure: Saturday June 2 for June Bank Holiday
Anti Litter Judging in Macroom

1st Period, May 14th - 23rd. Estates: Glenties and Sally Gardens
2nd Period, May 28th - June 6. Estates: the Hermitage and Millbrook
3rd Period, June 11 - 20. Estates: Ros Álainn and Sullane Weirs.
Macroom Senior Citizen Bealtaine Events
Sun, May 20 – Fri. 25 Holiday in Cavan.
Weekly: Mondays 11a.m. Art and Craft; Thursdays: 10a.m. Bridge; 8.30p.m. Bingo; Fridays: 2p.m. Line Dancing.