Lee Valley Diary

Pic 40

Lee Valley Diary

Blessing of Tiny Feet Fairy Garden in Masseytown Sat. 8th Sept at 3 pm
Muskerry Vintage Run for Cope. Sat. Sept. 8, 3p.m. sharp, from Coolcower House.
Dancing at Mushera: on Sun, Sept 9 3 – 5.30p.m.
Scoil Abán, Baile Mhúirne ar TG4 Sun. Sept. 9 at 9p.m. in Cleas Act.
Macroom Weekly Market Tues. Sept. 11, 9a.m. to 5p.m. in Town Square.
Cuidiú Coffee Morning 10:30- 12:30 Wed 12 Sept, Macroom GAA Hall
Macroom Flower & Garden Club Demonstration, Thurs 13th Sept at Coolcower House
Ealú Lua Adventure Race Sat 15th Sept
Coffee Day for Marymount at Kilmurry Museum Thurs, Sept 20, 9 am to 4.30 pm.
Terence MacSwiney weekend at Kilmurry Museum 19th - 21st Oct.
Kilmurry Parish Schools exhibition from Sat. 3rd Nov at Kilmurry Museum
Independence Museum Kilmurry opening hours Fri, Sat and Sun 2pm to 5pm for 2018.

Macroom Library 

Wool Exhibition during September.
Purlies Knitting Group Sept. 6 at 11.30am.
Juvenile Book Club Sept 8th at 3pm.
Creative Writing Group 5.30pm Tues. 11th Sept
Music Morning: Mon 14th Sept 11am
Tuesday opening till 7.30p.m. from Sept. 4.
Art Exhibition by Jim Ryder during September.
Ballyvourney Library
Knitting & Craft Group, 11am every Tuesday morning.
Book Club the first Tuesday of every month at 10.30 am.
Ciorcal cainte Aoine 7ú Meán Fómhair agus gach coicís ina dhiaidh sin.
Macroom Food Festival Sept. 20 - 23
Thurs. 20. Vintage Tea Dance in Castle Hotel.
Fri. 21. Masquerade Ball at Riverside Park Hotel.
Sat. 22. Kids’ Zone. Taste Trail. International Flavours. Crystal Swing.
Sun. 23. Giant Food Market. Army Band. Schools’ Cook Off. Finale Party in Castle Hotel.


LVEB Shows at Riverside Park Hotel

Donal Ring Céilí Band & Guests on Fri Sept 7th at 8.00pm. 

"Walking back to Happiness", Fri Sept 14 at 8.00pm. 

Annmarie O’Riordan in Concert Fri 5th Oct at 8.30 pm.
Super Trouper – Mamma Mia. 12th/ 13th /14th October with Lee Valley Young Players.
Carrigadrohid Tidy Towns - Fund Raising Concert. Fri 26th Oct at 8:00pm.
Murray & Begley in Concert Fri 9th Nov at 8:00pm.
The Matchmaker Thurs 15th Nov at 8:00pm.
Songbook with Jim Reeves. Fri 23rd Nov at 8:00pm.
The Nualas Christmas Glam Slam. Sat 1st Dec at 8:00pm.